300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best colleges in Illinois

Im a sophomore at Harper getting my associates and thinking about where to transfer next year for the bachelors. Im looking at the criminal justice school at UIC and Western. has anyone gone to either school for CJ? Is UIC's program any good? I know Western has a really good program. Thanks in advance for any help.

Western's CJ program was good, I got my degree there. Kind of wish I didn't get my degree in CJ though. Think about getting a degree in a different field in case you get hurt at work and can't do LE work anymore, so at least you'll have that to fall back on. Academy/field training is where you learn how to be the police. You could still minor in CJ if you wanted to.

Comment

Just like nkpd44 I went to Western and recently graduated. The program is awesome and the teachers/professors are wonderful but I would also tell you to consider CJ as a minor instead of a major. Don't get me wrong, I loved the classes and actually enjoyed attending class but I wish I would have made CJ my minor. Either way, you can't go wrong because you will be furthering your education. Good luck.

Comment

Majoring in CJ was probably one of the dumbest mistakes I made while in college. Listen to everyone telling you not to major in it!!!

Comment

Ok thanks guys. For the guys that went to Western, how was it? Hows the campus life? Any advice if I end up going there other than I should minor in CJ?

Comment

Have you considered Southern Illinois University?

Fishing, hunting, the little grand canyon; if you like the outdoors, you may want to look into it. They have a very good Administration of Justice program down there.

Comment