300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Calumet City

I'm currently a Police Officer in Illinois and I'm very interested in the Calumet City Police Department. I'm looking for information related to the lateral process. If there are any current Calumet City Police Officers or others that have information regarding the process, please reply either by post or pm.

All help is much appreciated!

-Your Fellow Officer

They just did a test back in March or April. They were only looking to fill 1 or 2 positions then and probably filled them.

Comment

Thank you for the reply, however I'm still looking for information from current officers. I've been informed by former calumet city officers that the department is constantly hiring laterals. I'm still trying to find out if this is true or not.
      Last edited by southchicopper; 12-29-2008, 07:29 PM.

Comment

Cal city dont "lateral people" in. You have to have taken the test and got on the list. Someone may have told you wrong. There is a new chief at CCPD as well.

Comment

Also why are you so interested in Cal City if I may ask? VERY busy at times with ALOT of action and you can get burned out pretty fast.

Comment

I'm pretty sure they dont take laterals, but I believe they waive the 60 college credits for 3 years of full time service. Decent size burb with an "urban" feel, with a lot of stuff to do. It looks as if they are out-growing their building & with all the riff-raff moving out that way, they will probably need to increase their manpower in the near future. Good place to go if you want to stay busy.

Comment

CCPD used to waive it, so far the new chief (retired FED) said he wasnt into waving the credits now last I heard.

Comment

Originally posted by BPD99 View Post
                Also why are you so interested in Cal City if I may ask? VERY busy at times with ALOT of action and you can get burned out pretty fast.