300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maui County

I don't know if anyone will even see this, doesn't look like many people go onto the Hawaii threads.

I am a cop in Michigan and as many people know the market here sucks and talking layoffs. I saw Maui County in hiring, if anyone knows anything about them like, process of if they will let me do several stages in 1 visit. It could get expensive to travel to and from a lot for a police process! Thanks for any advice

Here you go,,,, That was hard, took me all of hmmmm,,, a minute. Just be aware that the cost of living is OUTRAGEOUS,,, Federal employees get about a 25% adjustment to cover the costs.

http://www.co.maui.hi.us/jobs.aspx?jobID=52

Comment

I'd love to go out to Maui, especially being young and single. I'm trying to get an LE job anywhere, but it would cost so much to go test out there, plus there's no guaruntee you get the job. I'd hate to be out that money to find out I got DQ'd at the last part of the process.

Comment

I would visit the islands first if I were you.....island living is different and yes it is warm and beautiful here but you can get island fever. Also the cost of living is high. Most FNGs on Maui have to serve time on Molokai and Lanai for their first assignments. Two smaller islands that are part of Maui County. I personally like Maui best out of the islands but I got hired on the Big Island.
        "War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. The ugliest of things is that man who thinks nothing is worth fighting and dying for and lets men better and braver than himself protect him". John Stuart Mill

Comment