300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "The New Guy" working drugs and traffic

Greetings all. I'm getting ready to graduate the academy, got hired on with a small town PD, majority base work will be running traffic and working dope. Now as a new officer, I don't know jack about actual work in the field of LE, (did some time overseas). The first barrier I've ID'd doing rides so far is beating the lookouts, what works best for y'all working dope? Traffic Stops? Engaging the local populous? Being seen and deterring? Granted I know I wont be some supercop in a year, but I want to hit the ground running and be pro active instead of just sitting in a passenger seat nodding my head (if that makes sense). Especially working in a high turnover town for LEOs...

How about your 1st get off your field training. Learn the job before try to be that guy. Learn the ropes. Your talking running a marathon when you should be learning to walk.
    I'd rather be judged by 12 rather carried by 6.

It should be noted that any and all post that are made are based on my own thought and opinions. And are not related or implied to represent the department I work for.

Comment

• TheDeerHunter
      TheDeerHunter commented
      Editing a comment
      Got it, like i said, just trying to be proactive

Woah there, slow the bus down. Your "majority base work" should be responding to dispatched calls for service. Especially when you're on probation. Why is your department a high turnover town?
    Play stupid games and win stupid prizes. An all expenses paid trip with travel, meals, and accommodations included!

Comment

Ohhhhhhh boy. Popcorn anyone?
      Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

Originally posted by TheDeerHunter View Post