300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GA DNR Law Enforcement Division

Georgia DNR Law Enforcement Division, the oldest state LE agency in Georgia, is accepting applications all year. Starting pay is now around 41k. Just wanted to share.

Sent you a pm

Comment

I would love to join, however, I wear glasses. Is it possible to get a waiver if I'm already POST certified? If not, how much time after Lasik before I'm eligible to apply?

Also, how much knowledge of hunting and fishing must I have before applying? I love wildlife and nature, but I have zero hunting experience and amateur fishing experience.

Comment

Being POST certified will definitely help you when getting hired, but we do not offer a waiver. Our POST school and GAME WARDEN ACADEMY are combined and many of the things that are taught are specific to becoming a Game Warden. I have a new employee who had Lasik work done before beginning the hiring process. You can view our website www.gadnrle.org for more hiring information. Hunting/fishing/boating experience helps but is not required for hiring.

Comment

Originally posted by warden325 View Post
          Being POST certified will definitely help you when getting hired, but we do not offer a waiver. Our POST school and GAME WARDEN ACADEMY are combined and many of the things that are taught are specific to becoming a Game Warden. I have a new employee who had Lasik work done before beginning the hiring process. You can view our website www.gadnrle.org for more hiring information. Hunting/fishing/boating experience helps but is not required for hiring.