300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best PD in metro atlanta area

Hi. I am new to the forum. My name is Robert. I am 31 years old male, live in Gwinnett County. I have worked for Gwinnett Fire Department for 3 years. I also served 4 years in the Marines, and in the past 3 years I have been working indirectly for U.S. Department of State in Iraq. I hold a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice, and Master of Science in Management with concentration in Homeland Security.

I am considering a career as a police officer in metro-Atlanta area. I am doing some research on my own on various county and city police departments in the area. It would be very helpful to hear from current and former police officers from any of the law enforcement agencies around Atlanta. I would like in depth information regarding work environment, retirement benefits, career advancement opportunities, and any advises. Thank you.

With your background, go Federal.

Comment

That's alot to take in. What are your priorities? Retirement plans? Nice Equipment? Call Volume? Advancement potential? High crime vs low crime? University Policing? City? County? Transit?
      Judge me by the enemies I have made----Unknown

Comment

Thank you, Zeitgeist. I would say advancement potential would be the most important factor for me. I would like to work as a patrol officer for no more than 3 years before becoming an investigator, instructor, SWAT member. etc. The crime rate, level of government or agency, call volume are not as important for me.

Comment