Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Georgia Department of Corrections - Probation Officer

Hello Officer.com

I have a few questions regarding probations in Georgia. I am extremely interested in being a probation officer once I retire from the Army. I have a couple of years left but never too early to get my ducks in a row. I have a college degree from a nationally accredited college. Will this suffice or would they like regional? I was told as long as it is recognized by the Dept. of Education then I will be fine. Which my college is. I just wanted to clarify.

Also, how is the interview process? Is it quick or will I be waiting for awhile? Last but not least how is the job overall. Iwant to become a PO in the Atlanta area but I'vwe read horror stories of the enormous case loads in the city. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!