300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RE: Atlanta CVSA

I have an embarrasing admission to come forth with on here with my Atlanta PD application. Whenver I originally filled out the packet and sent it in I checked as never having done baisically anything wrong. But then today before I took the CVSA they gave me another questionare to fill out and I kinda freaked so I admitted to driving under the influence once in my life, and three years ago when I worked at QT I ate food products without paying for them on occasion. I passed the CVSA fine, although the first time around I failed the have you ever smoked pot and I haven't and I passed that one the second go round. But my question was will I be DQ'd because my answers were different on my application compared to my admissin on the questionare that I filled out today? I feel really stupid for not being upfront, now after the fact. I guess I'll just make sure that I'm completely honest on the rest of my applications that I'm filling out. Any comments are appreciated.

I don't think it will matter that you changed your answers! That is why he went over making sure you told them everything before you took the CVSA and you did. He/She reviewed the questionaire right? They told me they were looking for progress as far as the things that you had done wrong did you grow up in other words. As far as the actions that you spoke of that could or may not disqualify you. Mazda2009 on the forum said at Dekalb County that he had recieved a conditional offer of employment, but then the Police Chief looked at the application again and didn't like his traffic record/debt ratio. So I'm not sure why he made it so far into the process. Anyway best of luck!

Comment

Originally posted by HydroATL View Post