300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best place to apply in florida out of state

hey im just curious what you guys can tell me about getting a job down in florida...im open to central, south,east, all of it. I have a high school degree and have work experience all the way back to 1999 although not related to law enforcement..im guess im what you would call entry level. No college. Any tips as to whose hiring right now and where id see good oppurtunity for a career...(im from jersey)..anything let me know..much appreciated..thanks guys
    "If I won the lottery, I'd buy myself a police department. I'd hire all my buddies and we'd all drive Corvette patrol cars and sit around the doughnut shop I would own. Whenever someone would come in and say "I guess this my tax dollars at work", I would tell him to get the hell out my doughnut shop, then we'd all laugh and try to figure out what to do next."

--Quote taken from User "kcso"....hope you don't mind buddy, but this was just too funny not to steal from you....I'm still laughing.--

Are you certified?

Comment

First you probably will have to put yourself through the police academy and then you can look for a job, I don't think there are many places that are willing to sponsor someone, the one's I know about require a Bachelor's degree. Now if you want to go to corrections it would be easy because everyone is short handed in corrections and they will send you to the academy, pay you a lower salary while you go to the academy and most agencies are even offering sign-on bonuses.

Good luck!

Comment

well then in that case what are good correction agencies?