Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• From TX to FL

Hello all,

I’m trying to do some research on the process of moving from TX, where I’ve been a police officer for 4 years to Nor FL where I’m from. I know that there’s a EOT course that certified officers can take which leads to the SOCE for FL. My question is how much of the information covered in the EOT course actually prepare you for the exam. How much different is the FL test from the TX test?

Also, is there anyone here from TX that has moved to FL? If you continued in LE, what was your experience with this process?

Thanks!

DJ

I just completed EOT/EFT through Florida Public Safety Institute. I would highly recommend you check them out. The first 4 days is showing proficiency in the high liabilities. After that they prepare you for the State Exam.

Also, try this site
    https://www.myfloridapoliceexams.com/ I signed up for 30 days it cost 20 dollars. Had a ton of practice exams etc..

I even had several questions from the site on the state test.

Good Luck
    Regret for the things we did can be tempered by time; it is regret for the things we did not do that is inconsolable. - Sydney J. Harris

Comment

• j_devonte38
      j_devonte38 commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you for that information. Out of curiosity, are you from TX? If so, how much is really different when talking about penal code and Florida statutes?

Originally posted by j_devonte38 View Post
    Hello all,

I’m trying to do some research on the process of moving from TX, where I’ve been a police officer for 4 years to Nor FL where I’m from. I know that there’s a EOT course that certified officers can take which leads to the SOCE for FL. My question is how much of the information covered in the EOT course actually prepare you for the exam. How much different is the FL test from the TX test?