Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• State Officer Certification Exam

Hello to all,

I graduated the Basic Law Enforcement Academy in July 2005. I have unsuccessfully taken the state exam twice to date. I have 1 more shot before I have to repeat the LEO Academy. I know the CMS Format is still new but is their any "official" study guides out there? All I can find is the traditional study guide which doesent help me.

I think I heard a rumor that St. Pete College made an official CMS study guide but I am not for sure.

Thanks!

-DJ2502

Originally posted by DJ2502 View Post
    Hello to all,

I graduated the Basic Law Enforcement Academy in July 2005. I have unsuccessfully taken the state exam twice to date. I have 1 more shot before I have to repeat the LEO Academy. I know the CMOS Format is still new but is their any "official" study guides out there? All I can find is the traditional study guide which doesent help me.

I think I heard a rumor that St. Pete College made an official CMS study guide but I am not for sure.

Thanks!

-DJ2502
    You best bet is, before you take it. Reread every module and go over the objectives. There isn't any short cuts. Because some of my classmates just used a study guide and six failed the state exam. All the answers are in the modules. And take your time. Good Luck!!
    sigpicNEVER FORGET!!!

Comment

Damn. What do you think your having a hard time with? (part of exam) You need a study partner or something. That would suck to have to do the academy again. That study guide is floating around here somewhere. I actually have it, but need to find it. Where did you go to BLE? BTW that study guide is 450+ pages Good luck !!

Comment

I know LEO BRAT has it. Use that search thingy

Comment