Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Central Florida Dept.

Hey Everyone !
    I'm an out of state officer in NY and was looking to move down to Florida in the next coming year. I started looking at all of the central fl depts like windermere, ucf, winter park, winter garden bc thats where I would want to end up but all their websites really don't go into much detail about the benefits, pension and etc. Does anyone on here have any insight on the depts and how they are ran, call volume, etc ?? And yes I know about the EOT so don't tell me i need to get it bc im already in the process lol Thanks !!

Windermere is home to the rich people. Your calls for service might be assisting them with fixing broken grade doors or taking the newspaper to the front door.
    I don't answer recruitment messages....

Comment

Originally posted by orlandofed5-0 View Post
      Windermere is home to the rich people. Your calls for service might be assisting them with fixing broken grade doors or taking the newspaper to the front door.
      Sounds like a sweet retirement gig. Do they tip well?

Comment

Orlando pd pays the most and I believe their retirement is pretty good... 20 years and out

Comment

Originally posted by WDW1014 View Post
          Hey Everyone !
          I'm an out of state officer in NY and was looking to move down to Florida in the next coming year. I started looking at all of the central fl depts like windermere, ucf, winter park, winter garden bc thats where I would want to end up but all their websites really don't go into much detail about the benefits, pension and etc. Does anyone on here have any insight on the depts and how they are ran, call volume, etc ?? And yes I know about the EOT so don't tell me i need to get it bc im already in the process lol Thanks !!
          windemere is a very rich area and very small department.

Ucf starts low 40’s and has lots of off duty. I’ve also heard you get free eduction. Not many calls