Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FWC App Close 9/25/17

Good afternoon.
    I was wondering if anyone else has applied yet for the Non-Certified 9/25/17 job announcement. I am a 8 year correctional officer hoping to make transition. I just submitted my State of Florida App today and received the automated response back saying the agency will contact me if they wish to proceed. Anyone know how long this normally takes? I look forward to hearing back from everyone.

Not sure. I recently applied as well just waiting for the date of the PAT. I have heard that we should get a response back in June or July. What three areas are you interested in working?

Comment

In my packet I listed Volusia, Seminole, Lake in that order. I would really like to stay in Volusia since I currently own a home in this region and would prefer not to up root. How about yourself?

Comment

Im currently in background phase of previous application period. Will apply to this one if I don't get through as a back up. Im going for Palm Beach, Martin, or Okeechobee counties. Good luck everyone.

Comment

My recruiter just got back with me this week and said he will be training a class in Tallahassee this week. I asked him if they have said when they will start looking into these applications and all he was told was very soon.

Comment

The process can take quite awhile. When I got hired it took about 9 months from beginning to end. If anyone has any questions feel free to ask, I've been on for almost a year now.

Comment

• Stay Frosty
              Stay Frosty commented
              Editing a comment
              How is the job so far ? Ups and down's of the job

• BEVANS1985
              BEVANS1985 commented
              Editing a comment
              I am currently in the application process for the Nov end date. As for the PAT do you swim before the PAT or after?