300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• North Florida Police Job Openings?

Just checking to see if anyone knows of any Law Enforcement jobs in North Florida. Close to Columbia County, fl.

I moved to Florida from NJ and am looking to get back on the job.

I'm currently certified in New Jersey and Florida for law enforcement. I've got 5 years experience.

Flawless record as a civilian and officer.

I hold a Firefighter one certification and Open Water Diver Cert also.

Anyone know of an agency's hiring?

No corrections please, I give you guys all the credit in the world for that job, It's just not for me

Thanks,

Clay county

Comment

We are always hiring here in Jacksonville.
      A lot of guys think the larger a woman's breasts are, the less intelligent she is. I don't think it works like that. I think it's the opposite. I think the larger a woman's breasts are, the less intelligent men become.

Comment

Last time I checked Columbia County wasnt hiring right now.

It depends really on what sort of department you want. If you want a decent mid-sized department close by, you can try Lake City Police. Most of the areas immediately around Columbia don't have their own police departments (and if they do, they are very small), but rather the Sheriffs Offices handle most things (Suwanee, Gilchrest, Union, Baker, Hamilton, etc). Only a short 30-45 minute drive south though and you hit Gainesville/Alachua county, as well as High Springs and Alachua, both with PDs, University of Florida PD (one of the largest university PDs in the country). You have Jacksonville/Clay County to the East. Jax is always hiring it seems. Clay County and St. Johns County (St Augustine) aren't always hiring but are both good departments. I've heard Nassau has some issues, but I am not familiar enough with the Dept. to go into them.

If you go west, you have pretty much a bunch of rural, small counties that don't pay too well, until you hit Leon County/Tallahassee.