Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Getting hired in the state of Florida with just a police cert and HS dipl.

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting hired in the state of Florida with just a police cert and HS dipl.

Hello everyone!

I have a question.

I have plans of some time early 2016 to pay and put myself through a police academy ether in Kissimmee, Orlando or Jacksonville. I don't have a college degree or military experience, so I cant apply with a major city.

I know that if I have a college degree or military under my belt it will help me get hired with a major city but its a long story on why I cant go to college, also I am 30 years old with a wife and three kids and I'm not sure if joining the military at this point of my life if a good idea.

A guy that works in a police agency in south Florida told me not to waste my time and money paying for training if I don't have college, military or police experience under my belt, Even if they say the minimum requirement is a high school diploma they wont even look at you. Is this true?

If I get to attend and earn a police officer certification in the state of Florida, what are my chances of getting hired with township or county police department with just a certification and a High school diploma?

Thank you.

Originally posted by Joey Rivera View Post
    Hello everyone!

I have a question.

I have plans of some time early 2016 to pay and put myself through a police academy ether in Kissimmee, Orlando or Jacksonville. I don't have a college degree or military experience, so I cant apply with a major city.

I know that if I have a college degree or military under my belt it will help me get hired with a major city but its a long story on why I cant go to college, also I am 30 years old with a wife and three kids and I'm not sure if joining the military at this point of my life if a good idea.