300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Police Academy

Good evening to everyone, this is my first time being on here and I need some feedback. In a few weeks I will be starting the academy at palm beach state for the full time class. I'm nervous, I'm scared but also excited that Im been accepted and couple questions I have...

1.) What do I need to get? (additional pair of sneakers, first aid items, shoe polish, etc)

2.) What should I be prepared for? (countless running, alot of physical work)

3.) What is the daily routine? (Physical, Class schedule, amount of studying)

I havent been in a classroom in 10 years, Im from 21 credits away from my bachelor so after the academy is completed I will be going back and finish it up. I been in the security industry for 10 years, mostly armed work and high end details (no sitting down fat *** type of security). I have no military background, however most of my friends were so I rub off having that mental and physical world of what they were in, other then that, I just cant wait to start and cant wait to finish.

Originally posted by Bostonian2012 View Post
    Good evening to everyone, this is my first time being on here and I need some feedback. In a few weeks I will be starting the academy at palm beach state for the full time class. I'm nervous, I'm scared but also excited that Im been accepted and couple questions I have...

1.) What do I need to get? (additional pair of sneakers, first aid items, shoe polish, etc)

2.) What should I be prepared for? (countless running, alot of physical work)

3.) What is the daily routine? (Physical, Class schedule, amount of studying)