300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Tampa PD Officers on here?

I'm a cop down in the southeast part of the state but may consider a change to the west coast, namely Tampa. If there are any TPD officers on here that would be willing to answer a few questions for me it'd be greatly appreciated. TPD officers only please reply, not people who live in Tampa, are looking to apply with them, or have a buddy who's uncle's cousins, sister's brother's mother knows someone who works there. Thanks.

Tpd

I am a LEO in Fl too with over 10 years on the job and applied about a year ago with TPD. I found their background Inv very unprofessional. I went through some of the process and did the physical only to learn that they do not allow any visible tattoos. I have a small non offensive tat on my forearm from the military. I was told it would have to be removed by a laser and that I could not wear long sleeve shirts to cover it. I do not have a problem if that is their policy, but why not tell you up front instead of wasting my time? Good Luck, but they do not treat cops with exp any better than boot green rooks.

Comment

BUT my buddy's uncle's cousins, sister's brother's mother always has accurate information!!!!!!!
      I drive way too fast to worry about cholesterol.

"Why didn't you put that out on the radio?"
      "I don't know Sarge, I guess I got caught up in the moment"
      "The MOMENT is when we F--king need you!" - K-9 Sgt Myhre to unidentified Officer

In Valor there is Hope

Comment

Originally posted by SJR1709 View Post