300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Out of State LEO carrying

I'm an officer from Indiana who will be down in Palm Coast next week for vacation with my family. How do the agencies down there look at out-of-state officers carrying? I know a few states make it a hassle, just curious about the Sunshine State.

I wouldn't think anyone would give you too much problem. Just make sure to carry your ID.

Try not to use a "fanny bag" to carry.

Some public venues will not allow you to carry on their private property - like some concerts, sporting events etc...

If you visit Disney or one of the parks in Orlando, they will not allow you in the park if they know you are armed - they will tell you to leave your weapon in your car.

Comment

Bro your going to Florida, expect them to look at you like your crazy for carrying while on vacation in Florida. My Sergeant went to Florida and took some patches to trade. He walked in some PD and asked about trading patches and the dude looked at him like he was crazy and said, why would you want to do that.

Comment

Originally posted by chicubs View Post
        I'm an officer from Indiana who will be down in Palm Coast next week for vacation with my family. How do the agencies down there look at out-of-state officers carrying? I know a few states make it a hassle, just curious about the Sunshine State.
        As of 2004, you're allowed to carry out of your jurisdiction and out-of-state if you're a commissioned LEO. It's a federal law called HR 218.

Comment

Thanks

I'm familiar with HR 218, but I know a few officers that got hassled about it while in Chicago. Like I said, just curious as to what the feel of it was from you all down in Florida, and around Palm Coast especially. Also, absolutely no fanny pack will accompany me to Florida. Disneyland is no on this years itenarary. Thanks for any info you all have.

Comment

Originally posted by StalkerCop View Post