300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• am i crazy???

Am i crazy for contemplating going to work for FHP over HCSO?
    whenever i see an fhp cruiser i think twice about working at another agency.
    Last edited by pyro2; 09-09-2008, 09:24 PM.

It's the sexy cars they drive! Happens to me too

Why not apply to both?? Just in case you fail (hopefully you don't) a poly or psych with one.

Comment

Originally posted by pyro2 View Post
      Am i crazy for contemplating going to work for FHP over HCSO?
      whenever i see an fhp cruiser i think twice about working at another agency.

LOL. People tell me that I'm crazy for wanting to work for FHP. I have a degree and they tell me to go elsewhere, where I'll be appreciated. But I WANT to be a Trooper. I'm fully aware of the current situation FHP is in. However it has always been a goal of mine to work for a Highway Patrol agency.

Most people who apply to FHP are as they say, "chasing a dream." If you want to be a Trooper, go for it. Remember, once you're certified and finished with the two year contract they have (I think it's two years) you can go elsewhere.

But like ERMDPD said, apply to both...or even more places. Although I'm ahead in the process with FHP, I've got active apps/files elsewhere.

Oh yeah, and those Black and Tan cars are mean lookin'!!!

Good Luck!

It is Attitude, not circumstance, that makes Success possible even in the most unlikely conditions.

Comment

Lol

I must admit, our cars look good, and wait till you see the new chargers up close and personal. Also, our hats really compliment our entire set up (car, uniform, etc). I always wear it and keep my car clean. Presence makes a difference when you are on the side of the road.