300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Those trying to get certified

To all of the certified and noncertified officers in the state of Florida I finally passed my State exam that was given last Wednesday. It took me three times to pass it. I initially went through the Law Enforcement Review course at Lake Tech Institute of Public Safety in May and took the exam in Tallahassee in May. I failed that test miserably, all 13 objectives were listed that I fell 80% in. I studied and studied and signed up for the test in June at the Prime Osborne Center. I felt real confident about this one, I went home and said to myself, I made it this time, I logged on online and put my social in and failed again. I said what is going on, I decided to do the review in Tallahassee. I took the review in August and you sit in this class for two hours and look at every wrong answer that you answered incorrectly. I missed 56 question, so I missed it by ten. It was ten easy question, and I felt terrible, because the questions that were missed I knew the answers too. And I said why did I put that for, and just beat myself up. You can take notes inside, but cant take anything out with you. When I left and went to my car I wrote down every single question, all 56 of the one that were wrong. I studied those questions over and over and over. I just reviewed the other objectives. Because I told myself, this is it and I have to pass this time. But it is not the end of the world though, but I wanted it bad. Before I left for Deland, FL I prayed to God, and when I arrived there, I prayed again. I went to sign in and I was seated, and I prayed again. The administers went over there spill, and said you may now begin the test. I opened that test and was just going through it like it wasnt nothing, maybe because I had taken it so many times. I was done in one hour and forty five minutes. And the first two times that I had taken me all four hours to complete. I felt confident a