300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Future with TPD

I have a 2 year degree from SPC. I want to attend the academy next summer and my first choice would be TPD. I have done a ride-a-long with TPD and fell in love with being a police officer with TPD. I am currently working for an armored truck company till my girl gets done with grad school next summer and then I will attend the academy, most likely HCC. I have no record, no drug usage, clean driving history and I am 28 yrs old. I am wondering what else I can do so I look better and maybe get hired after the academy with TPD? I want to go back and get my BA degree once I am in an agency. Thanks.

it sounds to me like youve got your ducks in a row. just make sure that your finances are in order and keep your nose clean.

good luck!

Comment

They say TPD is very competitive due to it being a great agency, but you have a good background/qualifications.

Worst case scenario, spend a year or two with a smaller agency (TPD likes previous experience) and then get on with Tampa.

Comment

Originally posted by Jester9 View Post
        They say TPD is very competitive due to it being a great agency, but you have a good background/qualifications.

Worst case scenario, spend a year or two with a smaller agency (TPD likes previous experience) and then get on with Tampa.
        Suggestion here is to go with HCSO then after the two years and free academy; switch to TPD.

Comment

I would finish getting your BA before I applied.
          In GOD we trust, everyone else we run on Tele!!!!

Comment