300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2014-15 CT D.O.C. Process

Hello everyone. As a lot of you may know the state will begin accepting applications for corrections officer this coming Tuesday. Good luck to all of you. I have been pursuing a law enforcement career in police for about 3 years now. No luck mostly because the run has been a very difficult obstacle for me to conquer. My ultimate goal is to become a policeman, but the process has been very discouraging lately. I need something to get me out of this ridiculous papermill and into the beginning of my law enforcement career.

Corrections is only a 300m run I heard. I will be taking the test also. Gl all!

Comment

Originally posted by drewskii View Post
      Corrections is only a 300m run I heard. I will be taking the test also. Gl all!
      Yes it is! 62 seconds you have I believe. We will find out tomorrow when they release the guidelines packet!!

Comment

I thought they scrapped the physical because of a lawsuit?

Comment

Originally posted by NextGenOfc View Post
          I thought they scrapped the physical because of a lawsuit?
          I'm not sure about that. We will find out tomorrow when they open the apps again. That would be very dissapointing to me if they do scrap it. Corrections is bad enough as it is right now! I can't even imagine what kind of people would be getting a chance if they cancelled the agility!

Comment

Can Ct Corrections Officers carry concealed per HR 218?

Comment

Originally posted by NYPD14AUX View Post
              Can Ct Corrections Officers carry concealed per HR 218?
              Negative. C/O's are not classified in CT as peace officers, so they have the same rights as civilians do. You need a CT permit to carry pistols and revolvers. Whether you choose to conceal or not in public is your decision. CT C/O's can now finally carry OC Spray and have revamped their defensive tactics training which is a big plus.