300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving to Denver some help?

Got a fed job in Denver know zero about the area. I will be coming out first so will need a small apt or room mate or something? Any suggestions? Family will be out in the summer. Any info would be cool!

Exactly where in Denver? If you're military or retiree look into Buckley ARB's TLF.
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

I was military not any more I will be working in downtown denver.

Comment

Consider the apartments near the RTD rail station in Lone Tree. The train goes right downtown.
        "You're never fully dressed without a smile."

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Three things I know for sure: (1) No bad deed goes unrewarded, (2) No good deed goes unpunished, and (3) It is entirely possible to push the most devoted, loyal and caring person beyond the point where they no longer give a 5h!t.

Comment

I am breaking my bump rule. Try Stapleton for the fam. Good area. Don't know about the schools. From there I would try Highlands Ranch/Lone Tree. If you are making Big Bucks/No whammy's then I would try Cherry Creek. There you are looking in the million dollar range. There and Greenwood Village. There are apartments downtown, but they will cost you a pretty penny depending on where you look. If the price is reasonable then there is a reason for it.
          Stupid has no color or race, everyone can participate.

Comment

Originally posted by IAM Rand View Post