300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Town of Morrison?

OK, nobody knows anything about the Division of Gaming.

Anybody familiar with the Town of Morrison PD, specifically it's reserve program?

My current agency allows "double badgeing" as long as there's no concurrent jurisdiction. I was thinking about applying to be a reserve officer with Morrison to get some road experience.

Anybody?
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Nope, sorry, got nothing on them either. But I'd recommend one of the larger county SO's in the Denver area for a reserve program....lots of great experience there and I can't imagine much going on in Morrison. Good luck.
    Harry S. Truman, (1884-1972)
    “Never kick a fresh turd on a hot day.”

Capt. E.J. Land USMC,
    “Just remember – life is hard. But it’s one hell of a lot harder if you’re stupid.

George Washington, (1732-1799)
    "I hope I shall possess firmness and virtue enough to maintain what I consider the most enviable of all titles, the character of an honest man."

Originally posted by Country_Jim
    ... Thus far, I am rooting for the zombies.

Comment

Small town and small department with a couple of big challenges. Red Rocks Ampitheater and Bandemier Speedway. Primary issue being the traffic, in and out, of both venues when they're underway. Otherwise, a sleepy hollow. They will likely need "part-time" officers on concert and race dates.
      "You're never fully dressed without a smile."

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.