Collapse

Leaderboard Tablet

Collapse

Leaderboard Mobile

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm wishing to Lateral to suburb of Denver!

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm wishing to Lateral to suburb of Denver!

I am new to the forum, so any help is appreciated.

I have read some of the threads and the advice given seems to be on point with what I've researched online. I also had the opportunity to talk with several officers for CSP that were in DC for the Inauguration (thanks for the help near the Navy Memorial). I have a Bachelor of Science degree in LE, ten years of uniformed patrol LE experience, and basically want to relocate to the Denver area because I don't want to raise my family in DC for various reasons. I'm a Midwest boy, transplanted via Military family, and desperately seek to get the "hell out of dodge". I have family in Englewood and love the outdoors(sking/hiking). I know about Colorado POST and luckily my training is accepted and I can get a provisional license based on that (had to send my course syllabus to them for review). I'm only 32, not thrilled about going through a full basic LE academy, and would like some advice from fellow LE officers who know/work in the agencies of my interest.

I'm not looking for a cushy retirement job and know I'll be pushing a cruiser for awhile, where I enjoyed my job the best. I'm just looking for an aggressive department where management backs the troops and there is camaraderie. Dream huh? Looking at: Westminster, Lakewood, Arvada, Thornton, Longmont, Aurora, Commerce City, Littleton, Loveland, etc... I don't know too much about the sheriff office's, but here Jeffco is good. Any help is appreciated. My wife is a teacher so that plays in too with school systems. Thanks and stay safe!

The Denver area is pretty well represented here, so I'm sure you'll be able to get alot of informative responses.