300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• About me...

I am totally new to this whole forum scene I am looking for some feedback about myself and where I want to go. So here it goes...

I am a 23 year old male filipino and currently a senior at CSULB (only 1 more semester, yay!). Right now I am in the process of being assigned a BI for LASD (they said it'll be 4-6 weeks, its been 1 week already). I will be taking my written for LAXPD,LAPD, and LAPortPD soon. As for myself, my record is fairly clean; no credit problems, no family problems, no tickets, however, the only part that may DQ me is my marijuana use. I smoked about 10 times in a 2year period. Other than that, I'm as clean as a whistle.

How do you guys feel about my situation? Should I not even try anymore? Any feedback would be great...And I'll keep all of you up to date with my whole process. Thanks!

When was the last marijuana usage? I can't speak for all agencies but for example, my agency's rule is minimum 5 yrs. I've heard of LASD taking people with only 2 yrs but then again, this was 4 yrs ago. Time is the keyword here.

Comment

from what i wrote on the other thread:

It could be worse. Plan on applying after you get your BA and have at least 2 years since your last use. Also, plan on explaining why you used. Obviously you weren't 15 and being a kid. You were older and used. That might raise issues. Go in and be completely honest about your usage.

Comment

The last time was a year and a half ago. I forgot to put that in also.

Comment

Sorry to butt in but i noticed you said "STEADY employment". Ive been unemployed for about 7 months now. Will this hurt my chances?
          “Safety is something that happens between your ears, not something you hold in your hands.” - Jeff Cooper

Comment

I'm NOT trying to discourage but. . .