300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craving to be a newbie...

This is my first time posting anywhere on this site. I am a recruit for the LA County Police and I was wondering if anyone had any insight or advice for me? My Oral is coming up this weekend and I have a ride a long this week. Does anyone know what they will ask or what to expect? I have looked all over the internet for (free) help with the oral and any other advice. Not too much luck and I am looking for all I can get.

Nicely done. I can't answer any of your LACOPS questions, but IMachU can. He usually checks into the Ca forum on a daily basis...just hang out and wait
    "Think like a man of action, act like a man of thought" ~Henri Louis Bergson

ComptonPOLICEGANGS.com

Comment

Do you know how to change the name of the thread? Can you even do that? I think I need something a little more powerful.

Comment

Nope, not possible. I think it'll be just fine

ComptonPOLICEGANGS.com

Comment

Do you know any questions that are more likely to be asked during the ORAL? I have had a few but I want to be prepared the best that I can. Im sure they are going to do the usual; Why do you want to be a PO? How come this Department? Prob the most difficult question would be; What are your strenghts and weakness's? Not really too sure how to answer that question. Any advice?

Comment

I wonder how long or what we are going to do out of the South station? Do you know what division it is in?

Comment

I got your email. You sure are tenacious. Here's the best I can do. They've changed the oral boards since I last worked them.

Know that we are 4 Bureaus....Admin Bureau, Health Services Bureau, Facilities Bureau, and Parks Services Bureau (I work PSB now, but have worked all 3 bureaus....I seem to be banned from Admin Bureau). I understand you have a ride along scheduled for the busiest station we have. Good for you....that's a step in the right direction.