300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stay federal or go local

So I am in a dilemma , I currently work for a federal agency but hold a post cert , I am two years into federal service and currently awaiting my eod for the fbi but before I applied for the FBI . I put in for ca state hospital police because my wife wanted too go back to California and I just wanted something laid back I does anyone have any insight for ca state hospital police ?

CA would be tough, very liberal, correct?

Comment

Yes very liberal. I graduated from Orange County sheriffs but evened up going us Marshall. It’s taken a toll on me and my family life so I finished up the process with the fbi but still on the fence for hospital police because of the family life balance

Comment

I don't think hospital police would be fulfilling. I've worked with federal VA police and they deal with pretty minor crimes and patient elopement. If you're in USMS, can you get hired as an 1811 somewhere?

Comment

Yea special agent is 1811 but they want me in dc and my wife is tired of moving so it’s just pretty hard spot

Comment

Yet another downside to going federal.

Comment

Hospital police is not what you think by any means. Stay federal
              I'd rather be judged by 12 rather carried by 6.

It should be noted that any and all post that are made are based on my own thought and opinions. And are not related or implied to represent the department I work for.

Comment

Are you currently an 1811?
                Hey Kidd, I've got more time On Meal than you have "On the Job"

Comment

Currently a Marshall

Comment

• 1RidgeRunner7
                    1RidgeRunner7 commented
                    Editing a comment
                    I thought the Marshals don’t move their people as much as other Fed agencies?

• Mrfrench91
                    Mrfrench91 commented
                    Editing a comment