300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reserve Officer positions in northern California

Hello all. I am possibly moving to the Sacramento area in the next couple months. I am currently a non-sworn reserve officer in Minnesota and was wondering if there are any police departments in the Sacramento area that will put new reserves through the academy? I have done quite a bit of research and it seems like all of the police department in this area only hire reserves that have previously completed the academy. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
    John
    "It's a long way from the Supreme Court to the streets." -F.Y.
    "Saw drunk, arrested same." -Buck

Originally posted by BD0883
    Hello all. I am possibly moving to the Sacramento area in the next couple months. I am currently a non-sworn reserve officer in Minnesota and was wondering if there are any police departments in the Sacramento area that will put new reserves through the academy? I have done quite a bit of research and it seems like all of the police department in this area only hire reserves that have previously completed the academy. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
    John
    You do know the training requirements in CA are much different right? As in the extreme time committment you will be making.

Comment

Originally posted by hbliam
      You do know the training requirements in CA are much different right? As in the extreme time committment you will be making.

YEP!!!

lots of time attending schooling - all on your own time and dime.

good luck tho.
      ''Life's tough......it's tougher if you're stupid.''
      -- John Wayne

Comment