Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Best Cali. police dept to work at?($$,benefits,etc)

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Cali. police dept to work at?($$,benefits,etc)

I'm looking to make a career change into law enforcement and also move to California. I like the LA and Orange county area. I was stationed in Irive,El Toro when I was a Marine several years ago and have always wanted to go back. I was wondering what the best place to apply to is. I plan on appying to LAPD, Huntington Beach, Newport Beach, and Glendale so far. I was originally going apply to the CA state troopers, but now think that I would rather work for a town, city PD as opposed to patrol the highways. Also, I have a college degree, BA in biz management, a 3.5 gpa, and want to get paid for my education. I don't think the Highway patrol pays extra for people with degrees. I know LAPD will give you 5.5% more or something for having a degree.

Just wonderin if anyone could give me any info. I would like to obviously make the most $$$ I could, and wherever has the best pension benefits too.

Thanks,
    mas_oyama

It's all relative to the housing costs where you want to work and how far you want to drive to be able to afford a place to live. PolicePay.net has all the pay, benifit, ect. info. Check out my site for academy notes, ect. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/

FWIW, the best in the OC is Santa Ana. High speed, low drag and excellent pay/benifits.
    "Respect for religion must be reestablished. Public debt should be reduced. The arrogance of public officials must be curtailed. Assistance to foreign lands must be stopped or we shall bankrupt ourselves. The people should be forced to work and not depend on government for subsistence." - Cicero, 60 B.C.

For California police academy notes go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/

Comment