300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• California Highway Patrol - 2015 Testing Cycle

Hey, i wanted to start a general thread for everyone taking the CHP exam this year. I plan on taking the written and PAT in April(18th+19th) in the Valley Division. I am an out of state applicant. Hoping to get information from others going through the process with me.

@kencarson,

The written can be easy/hard depending on how brushed up you are on your spelling/grammar. Start running and get prepared for the PAT early. As long as you prepare you will be fine.

Comment

Hey LameSkillz, I'm a veteran applicant and i know they put me right in the top tier. When i took the NYS Trooper exam i was giving 5 points which helped alot, but NY had a very strict tattoo policy. The removal treatments were getting very expensive. Do you know if guys taking the exam in April, have a shot at the October academy or is that a long shot?

Comment

@KenCarson

It depends but thats probably a long shot. I applied back in July and am barely meeting with my BI for the initial one on one interview this week (already did the group orientation). So 3 months from application until written/PAT, 2 weeks for written results (takes up to 6 weeks usually), 1 month until group orientation, and now 1 month for my initial meeting with my BI. Not sure how similar my situation is to others but hopefully this gives you an idea.

Also, I am an in state applicant so that may or may not change things.

Comment

Originally posted by adoragon View Post
          @KenCarson