300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving Question

I'm currently employed as a LEO in GA by a large police department. I have about eight years of experience working Uniform/SRO/Detective. I have a good work history and nothing in my background that would raise any red flags. I also hold a bachelor's degree in criminal justice and computer science. I also speak three languages and currently working on my Spanish. I'm thinking about moving to the LA/Orange County area of Cali. My question is how hard would it be for me to get a job there? Has anyone on here gone through similar experience? Which departments should I look at applying for. I really don't have anyone out there that can help. Any tips advice would be greatly appreciated!!!
    "Ernest Hemingway once wrote "The world is a fine place and worth fighting for" I agree with the second part" - Lt. Somerset

You need to research the areas as there are many agencies of various sizes. What size/type of agency do you want to work for?
    Check with POST to see if your certificate is good here. (You may need to attend a full academy again and not all agencies will sponsor you.)

Good luck!

Comment

Many agencies in the area, Los Angeles County Sheriff, Orange County, San Bernardino, Riverside and probably 100 or so municipal and other agencies. Most are currently hiring, are you looking for anything specific or are you wide open to change?
      Today's Quote:

"The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits."
      Albert Einstein

Comment

Originally posted by mdrdep View Post
        Many agencies in the area, Los Angeles County Sheriff, Orange County, San Bernardino, Riverside and probably 100 or so municipal and other agencies. Most are currently hiring, are you looking for anything specific or are you wide open to change?
        Wide open to change if I do move. Thanks for the reply!!