Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Looking to lateral...but not just anywhere...

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking to lateral...but not just anywhere...

Hi all. I am an Officer in CA with 10 yrs experience. I am looking to lateral to a Nor Cal department but I have some requirements:

1) Must be an aggressive agency. By aggressive I mean that their focus is on catching bad guys. I work at an agency that is more concerned with liability and customer service. I know this is a growing trend but I also know there are still agencies out there that support and encourage their officers to get after it. That's my top priority.

2) Location. Must be in the Northern CA region. Even more specifically I am looking at Sacramento, Placer and nearby counties.

3) Must have a decent amount of career opprtunities. Not too concerned with promotions but more concerned with special assignments.

Does anyone have suggestions/recommendations? If so, I'd love to hear from you.

Thanks

Some other dude just posted that Roseville PD is hiring.

I've never really heard anything good or bad about any particular NorCal agency in the areas you described.
    Other officer: Oh that's right, I forgot, you're God's gift to police work.
    Me: At least someone recognizes it.

Turns out basic police work isn't so hard, you just have to leave the station.

Comment

I'll trade you? I want to work at an agency that pays a ridiculous amount of money, and doesn't require me to do a whole lot.

As in, I show up, get in my car, drive around for 12 hours, and go home.

Comment

Originally posted by Blizz View Post
        I'll trade you? I want to work at an agency that pays a ridiculous amount of money, and doesn't require me to do a whole lot.

As in, I show up, get in my car, drive around for 12 hours, and go home.
        Irvine, Newport, Huntington.

Comment