Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"Medical" Marijuana artards are taking over California...

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Medical" Marijuana artards are taking over California...

post deleted
    Last edited by avalon42; 03-13-2015, 07:21 PM.

Yesterday I got called to jury on a Meth case and one of the jurors openly said he felt all... ALL... drugs should be legalized and that it is the job of the jury to fix the moral shortcomings of the legislature on this issue... sigh

Comment

I'm not a proponent or opponent of legalizing marijuana, but isn't it in the grand scheme of things beneficial that California Legalize marijuana ?

Wouldn't that cut down on drug money that goes into the hands of criminal organizations and at the same time free up police resources. Resources that could go into battling hard drugs such as meth and cocaine ?

I'm speaking as a civilian and a person who does not live in California but intends to move there within a years time. I do not have the LE experiences that you gentlemen might have so my perspective probably is different.

Comment

Originally posted by gibonez View Post
        Wouldn't that cut down on drug money that goes into the hands of criminal organizations and at the same time free up police resources. Resources that could go into battling hard drugs such as meth and cocaine ?