300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rso Dq

I got the thin letter yesterday and am wondering why, Like many others on here have stated before me. I turned in my packet the end of august and my background is pretty clean. no drug or alcohol one speed ticket on record three tickets total and i disclosed them. I know i filled out the no feedback waiver and i understand they can't give any feedback on anything but i want to know how to improve for the next one and generally what disqualified me. I mean is it something that is too recent with maybe a job history thing, my current credit plight, or something more serious that would require more than just "time heals all" type thing. I know I kinda answered my own question but i can't change my job history, i'm fixing my credit (which was mediocre cause i wasn't able to work from feburary to august) and i don't know what else to do but to keep applying and working on never giving up.
    I'm never going to give up and never say die. This is my dream and i'm not picky about who i get to work for although my heart and desire is for patrol. I will be a professional sheepdog. It just seems like it's taking forever since i've been at it for 5 years.
    Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!!!
    Would I be able to find out a little more specific "than reapply in one year" if i appealed??
    Not affiliated with my avatar. My opinions are all mine and do not represent anybody else. All names are fictional and coincidental if there is someone in the world with aforementioned name.

Have you thought about putting yourself through an academy? It will help set you apart from the pack. I have a good friend whom like you applied for a few years and was not able to get picked up because of small things in his BG. He put himself through GX academy and was wearing patches by week 16. He worked hard to be in the top 5 of the class and he had two agency's making him offers.