300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about AZ

Hello I am a recent criminal justice graduate from Minnesota. Right now in Minnesota getting a police job is very difficult. Minnesota has about 300 - 400 people applying for every police job and the agencies are only hiring 1 officer out of the 400 who applied. I was curious what it's like in Arizona for hiring right now, because I am considering looking out of state at this point.

Originally posted by StillSchooling View Post
    Hello I am a recent criminal justice graduate from Minnesota. Right now in Minnesota getting a police job is very difficult. Minnesota has about 300 - 400 people applying for every police job and the agencies are only hiring 1 officer out of the 400 who applied. I was curious what it's like in Arizona for hiring right now, because I am considering looking out of state at this point.
    Well, if you scroll down the Arizona page you'll notice quite a few announcements. Unfortunately most have passed, but this is the most I've seen in a while.

Comment

Yeah, several places have been testing recently but most are closed now. Also many are for less than 10 spots and have 500/800+ apply. MCSO was hiring for DO and they said something like 1500 applied?? Tucson was hiring and had around 50 openings for 225 testers, that was the best I've seen in a long time.

Might look at Texas though, they seem to have alot of places hiring and I hear the odds are better, but I personally don't want to test out of state because of cost.
      (\__/)
      (='.'=) This is Ninja Bunny.
      (")_(")
      Copy and paste Bunny into your
      signature to help him gain world domination

Comment

Anyone know anything about the PD's on the west side? How are Surprise, Goodyear, Avondale?

Comment

Originally posted by CACBAND View Post