300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Legitimate Company to work for?

If this question is not allowed please have this thread deleted ASAP.

I am new to the valley, and looking for another job where I can gain some LE experience. I am a Loss Prevention Detective now for a large retail store. What I would like to know is the legitimacy of a company named Valley Protective Services. I have read a few extremely negative reviews, and being new to the valley I would rather not get myself mixed up with a company that is looked badly upon in the LE world, trying to get into that world myself.

Again if this is not an appropriate question for this forum please delete, but a tip or two from some locals would be greatly appreciated.

Mmmm...I would look elsewhere. NFI

Comment

My dealings with VPS have left me less then impressed

Comment

Keep looking. I work(ed) for them. Needless to say , I wasted my time.

Comment

A job is a job after all amigo, but what's wrong with where you are? Security is not LE experience by any stretch, so if you can advance with the company you work for right now, stay there. Maybe get a little management experience, pump the resume with a better job title, and wait for the valley to start hiring again.

Parking lot and (K) store security is not where you want to be.

Comment

Thanks guys. Yes a job is a job and mine is giving me great experience but I haven't been paid this little in ten years. I just was suprised at how bad some people talked about this company online and wanted to see what the LE community thought about it before I go and put this one under my resume.

Thanks guys.

Comment

VPS starts you at 10/hr. They preach about how many people use their training and then move over to LE within a year. They will also tell you how much LE loves them for their training. HA! Keep looking man.

Comment