Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

thinking of trying to become a Alaska State Trooper, am I to old?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• thinking of trying to become a Alaska State Trooper, am I to old?

So I work part time as a officer in Texas, plus work as a manager in a food plant. I am 43, in good shape, run lift etc. Is it crazy to thing I could do this? Probably be 45 by the time I got into the academy. Also once in the academy is there any contact with family or just by phone? is there a mandatory retirement age?

Thanks for for the help

I don't know, so can't help you there. I can tell you that at the Sheriff's office they hired a 42 year old about a year ago. I think sheriffs generally play by different rules with regards to age limits. May not be the same in Alaska though.

Comment

Originally posted by TX Longhorn View Post
      So I work part time as a officer in Texas, plus work as a manager in a food plant. I am 43, in good shape, run lift etc. Is it crazy to thing I could do this? Probably be 45 by the time I got into the academy. Also once in the academy is there any contact with family or just by phone? is there a mandatory retirement age?

Thanks for for the help