300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the Alaska Forums

Hello everyone! I'm new to o.com but its been a wealth of information. I just submitted my application for AST, faxed in my other info, now just filling out the background packet. Good luck to everyone!

Good luck to you as well! Welcome.

Be sure to be VERY thorough on your packet. No blanks, no mess, no info left out.

Comment

Yeah, luckily I just finished an International Police mission and still had a copy of my State Dept background so I didn't have to dig up everything, just took a few minutes to hand write everything. Making photocopies of my certifications with my antique printer took the longest but I believe I have everything done finally.

Comment

It took you a few minutes?!?

I'm doing something wrong, then. Takes me hours to hand-write all the info. Of course, I'm trying to use my best hand writing, which takes some concentration, and I scrap anything with a tiny mistake....I'm just jealous. I've done all the paperwork half a dozen times now, I have copies of it all, but still the writing it all out part takes me several hours.

Good luck, and welcome to the Alaska section!
        "All that is, ever
        Ever was, will be, ever
        Twisting, turning, through the never."--Metallica

Comment

Well, a few minutes = a few days. I was actually right at the 14 day deadline when I sent it off this morning. I wasn't paying attention to the date, I hope sending it on 4/20 doesn't jinx me!

Comment

Well I very well may be out of the running. I met all the deadlines, sent in my background, all certifications, academy syllabus, ect. However, I just noticed a copy of my birth certificate and high school diploma sitting on my table in a pile of paperwork. I am thinking they are the copies I made to be sent in but I am not sure. If I didn't send those in I am toast.

Comment