300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bush's pardons...who will they be?

Eight years ago, William Jefferson Clinton left the White House after a marathon session of pardoning all sorts of unsavory characters...so, any thoughts on who (rightly or wrongly) will be getting presidential pardons and commutation of sentences?

Serious replies, and downright silly ones are equally encouraged!

I'd like to see my one-time car partner Stacy Koon get one.
    "You're never fully dressed without a smile."

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Three things I know for sure: (1) No bad deed goes unrewarded, (2) No good deed goes unpunished, and (3) It is entirely possible to push the most devoted, loyal and caring person beyond the point where they no longer give a 5h!t.

Ignacio Ramos and Jose Compean I hope

Comment

I doubt it, but we can hope...

Comment

Himself. Of Course.
        ****I am NOT a LEO, I am NOT a Lawyer, and I am NOT a Defendant****

Caesar si viveret, ad remum dareris.

Comment

Libby for sure, maybe the two border agents. I don't know any other high profile people who may be deserving of pardons.
          A Veteran is someone who at one point in their life wrote a blank check made payable to The United States of America, for an amount up to, and including their life. That is honor, and there are way too many people in this country today, who no longer understand that fact!

Comment

Originally posted by Kieth M. View Post
            Eight years ago, William Jefferson Clinton left the White House after a marathon session of pardoning all sorts of unsavory characters...so, any thoughts on who (rightly or wrongly) will be getting presidential pardons and commutation of sentences?

Serious replies, and downright silly ones are equally encouraged!

I'd like to see my one-time car partner Stacy Koon get one.
            But, can the president pardon himself?

Comment