300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Did Palin change your mind?

I am in a bit of a quandary now. Out of the two candidates, I was originally more likely to cast my vote for McCain. However his decision to choose Palin as his running mate is making it extremely difficult to still consider that option. Has his decision affected anyone else similarly?
    ****I am NOT a LEO, I am NOT a Lawyer, and I am NOT a Defendant****

Caesar si viveret, ad remum dareris.

No, why would it?
    "To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comment

Originally posted by DefenseResearch View Post
      I am in a bit of a quandary now. Out of the two candidates, I was originally more likely to cast my vote for McCain. However his decision to choose Palin as his running mate is making it extremely difficult to still consider that option. Has his decision affected anyone else similarly?
      I'm a democrat who thought that McCain "might" return the republican party to its true cautious and "bottom line" make things work history, but his choice of Palin is curious! she's a political nobody,with little career history- why not pick a Romney, or Paul,or liebermann-OR ,if getting a female candidate in was important,how about Anne Meagher Northrup ?????? If you need to round out a leadership position, you pick talented and well versed personnel, not novices.......
      "we're americans ! We don't quit because we're wrong, we just keep doing it wrong UNTIL it turns out Right"...

Comment

Originally posted by DOAcop38 View Post