300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suppliments + Fast Food

For the past few months I have been running daily (1.5 miles one day, 1 mile the next, repeat) and working out every other day(Soon to be every day).

I still eat out at fast food restaurants.

I have been looking into multivitamins and supplements for this summer when I really start working out a lot. I will be in "A" school so I will be seperated from any fast foods.

What kinds of supplements should I take to build muscle mass and tone?(I am a total noob to this supplement stuff.

Thanks
    -Ben
    U.S. Coast Guard R since 2006.
    Petty Officer Third Class (E-4)

eat right! supplements are just that supplements. eat as clean as you can, eat lean meats, and allot of green veggies. eat breads that are whole wheat and read the ingredients because it might say wheat buts its not. also brown rice, whole wheat pastas.. etc....

you should take a multi vitamin and a protein shake or two a day is fine to get in enough protein. go to bodybuilding.com i've been a member for years, theres allot of good info on there that will help you out. such as how many calories you need, your carb/protein/fat ratio and a bunch of other things.

supplements will vary depending on your goals.. good luck..

and what "A" school are you going too.. I assume your in the Navy, I'll be getting out in two and a half weeks after doing 8 long years..
    Post clever signature here.....

Comment

Im in the Coast Guard, it will be MK A school.

Thanks for the information, that is an excellent site!

Comment

start working out NOW not this summer and cut the fast food out completely
        Leave Space Empty

Comment

"What kinds of supplements should I take to build muscle mass and tone?"

Supplements and vitamins do not build muscle, hard work and heavy lifting do.

Protein and vitamin supplements enable people who are putting in the work in the gym to recover faster.