Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Transformation pics (from impractically large to tactical practical)

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Transformation pics (from impractically large to tactical practical)

First pic was almost at my biggest (232 pounds). Though I loved the strength and size in the Marines, it was a hamper to my tactical training. I started lifting @ around 150 pounds, pic taken in July of 02 was @ about 160 pounds I believe. I went overboard when I first started just caring about size and strength, and not practical physical ability. Now I weigh about 210 pounds @ low 8% (maybe high 7%) bodyfat. Long gun operation is more easily achieved with better extremity mobility, shrunk my legs down to about 25.5 inches and kept the strength so I can run and squat all in the same day, AND NOW I don't look like the Michelin Man anymore! Overall, I'm happy with my decision to cut down, but I miss the 405 pound bench sets. Those drew crowds at the gym. Now I can move 325 through 8 pyramid sets... never had that kind of muscle endurance before.

Kind regards,
    Crusader_Zim
    "You are what you do when it counts."

Damn.

What do you think has worked for you the best in giving you big gains?

Can you share a little bit about your diet and workout routine?

Comment

Originally posted by Conner View Post
      Damn.

What do you think has worked for you the best in giving you big gains?

Can you share a little bit about your diet and workout routine?
      Sure thing!