300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Female Training?

My name is Steph, I'm an "officer hopeful." I'm going to be taking quite a few tests over the next year. The written exam doesn't bother me too much, I feel like I'm prepared for that, it's the physical test that has me petrified.

All of the routines and regimens on here are geared toward the male point of view (at least it seems like they are) and I'm not exactly a guy. I was wondering what exactly the best path for a female would be. Same exercises? Same meal choices? I'm a college student so I have access to an awesome gym and...well...decent food I guess.

I was wondering if anyone could offer some advice on anything that would help me pass this test. The help is greatly appreciated! Thank you so much!
    NYSP -7,822...ohhh the waiting game...
    NYSPP -Test taken 11/15/08

Well, you'll need to train basically the same because you'll be doing the same job. The workout I always recommend is the Navy SeAL prep workout. It is a week by week workout that will bring you from nothing to kicking rear by the time you're ready to join. You really don't need a gym to do it but you will need a pull up bar. A copy of it can be found in my medical files on my site in my sig line below or you could just do a google search.
    Last edited by pkagel; 09-11-2006, 01:14 PM.
    "Respect for religion must be reestablished. Public debt should be reduced. The arrogance of public officials must be curtailed. Assistance to foreign lands must be stopped or we shall bankrupt ourselves. The people should be forced to work and not depend on government for subsistence." - Cicero, 60 B.C.

For California police academy notes go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/

Comment