300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drinking a lot of water...

Most days, I am able to down around a gallon of water (yes, I am doing enough cardio to justify it). Then there are days when I am unable to. Is this doing bad things to my body, going one day fully hydrated, next almost nothing?
    ~Ted

What's up hailstorm, just want to throw my 2 cents in. I've been training for 18 years and am a freelance personal trainer on the side. No matter what anyone tells you always, I repeat always hydrate your body with water while hitting the weights or cardio. Your body is a machine that overheats when working out, what do you do but cool it down with water. Remember this fact by the time the human body feels thirsty it is already dehydrated. In short my man always hydrate your machine. Hope this helped out a bit.

Comment

Hey, thanks to you both. What I was really trying to find out is what kind of damage am I doing to my body (if any) by hydrating a lot one day, and next to nothing the next? Does it shock the system somehow? Would it be better to drink less if I know that the next day I can't down as much water?

Comment