300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crossfit

Does anyone else here do Crossfit? I had been lifting for 3+ years before, but just started Crossfit yesterday and it destroyed me, in a good way. Definitely going to keep doing it as I feel it's the best preparation for the Academy. Thoughts?

Don't follow it to religiously. Use your best judgement on the workouts and listen to your body.

Comment

deleted......

Comment

It's funny. Me 4 years ago (pre-academy) would say "yes, do Crossfit and forsake all other programs." Now, years later, with a little more experience I say, Crossfit is great for what it tries to do, but not always accomplish. Like someone said, take what you can from it and move on. Every program has it's benefits and it's up to you as an educated member of the fitness community to take what you can and move towards your goals.

For what it's worth the Crossfit Football program is pretty sweet.
        This is for all you new people. I only have one rule: everyone fights, no one quits. You don't do your Job i'll shoot you myself.

Comment

Originally posted by John5689 View Post
          Does anyone else here do Crossfit? I had been lifting for 3+ years before, but just started Crossfit yesterday and it destroyed me, in a good way. Definitely going to keep doing it as I feel it's the best preparation for the Academy. Thoughts?
          On a search, you will find a few threads on CF with opinions of the +/- of CF. Good luck.
          - Will

Performance/Fitness Advice For the Tactical Community

www.OptimalSWAT.com

General Performance/Fitness Advice for all

www.BrinkZone.com

Comment

Crossfit is excellent at making you good at crossfit workouts...

Comment

Originally posted by GrayPatriot View Post
              Crossfit is excellent at making you good at crossfit workouts...