300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thoughts on the Iron Gym

Hello everyone, I am preparing for my physical fitness screening for the SCPD. I did do a search but i only found one thread on this it it is over a year old, I am looking for more up to date reviews because this product has been on the market for a little over a year now.

I am a big guy, I am 260lbs and 6'6" I want to make sure this is a good choice for me. The main thing i am trying to accomplish is to increase my sit up and push up count, right now I am not that good at push ups and I want to know if this is the best thing to help me get better at it. Btw does anyone know if the sit ups are done with your arms across your chest or hands behind your head. Also how far down do you have to go for the push ups? Thank you in advance for any help!
    SCPD

To refer back to your question about the sit-ups. Direct your eyes to the middle circle where it says sit-ups and it kind of answers your question for you.
    Before talking with a person, think about what you are going to say. It makes life easier!

Comment

Originally posted by LtShinySides View Post
      To refer back to your question about the sit-ups. Direct your eyes to the middle circle where it says sit-ups and it kind of answers your question for you.
      Lol I understand that's what the iron gym says....I mean how does the SCPD test you, is it with your arms across your chest or hands behind your head, thanks again
      SCPD

Comment

I think he was refering to the way his sit ups had to be done in the academy. I have no idea how your academy will want you to do either of them. The standard I have seen most agencies using is: Push ups, down enough to compress a 4 inch block of foam under you. Now thats just for PT testing but expect them to want it that way during training too minus the foam. As for sit ups most do arms across your chest with elbows touching you knees when you come up.