300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favorite Healthy Recipes

Good morning! One of the biggest challenges for me wen I started lifting weights was a good diet. I'm slowly getting better, but I figured I'd share some of the things I've discovered. I'd love to hear your ideas also.

Starting Strength starts with my big breakfast:

3 eggs cooked over-easy in Extra Virgin Olive Oil (Love those runny yokes)
    I season them with garlic, paprika, chili powder, basil, and green tabasco

Toast a whole wheat pita, butter up the inside, spread milled flax seed and baby spinach all over the surface. Place eggs on top, and cover with a thin layer of mozzerella cheese

Serve with 3 sausage links and 2 big glasses of milk.
    68g TOTAL fats, I'm not awake enough to sort them out
    58g carbs

That's a massive breakfast. How many calories do you eat a day?

Comment

Great Breakfast. If you're eating like that, just make sure you take some vitamins to help it out even more. I reccomend Fish oil, Flax seed oils, and any MV's. ZMA is great also.

Comment

I try to eat 4k calories a day. I usually don't. I'm looking forward to coming off of mids in January and having a more normal schedule, I think it'll help.
        I still can't gain a pound.

I take multi vits, fish oil, and sprinkle milled flax seed on anything where I won't notice the taste/texture

Comment

I will look around online after I post, but does anyone have a good source with 3,500-4,000 calorie/day diets?

Thanks, much appreciated!

Comment

Well one set diet for every day get's very repetitive. Myself, I usually somewhat follow the lines of Bruce Lee's diet.
            Avoiding refined flours, smaller portions with more meals, protein drinks, honey and ginseng items, increasing carbs via blending.

here's a sample diet of his

Breakfast
            Food: A bowl of muesli cereal, comprised of whole grains, nuts, and dried fruits, plus 2% milk (semi skimmed).