300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Input?

after 8 years of Martial arts training. I have decided to not quit and make it a Lifestyle,I am not a body builder I can see I am very flexible,have excellent learning potential,and have a great Gift given to me and Talent.

I am a martial artist striving to make my punches, Kicks stronger and faster,so i looked to weights for that very reason,because I allways thought the bigger stronger guys would be hard to take down and subdue,I still have that mindset that's what fuels my determination every time i train with larger bodytypes.

There is a word in Japanese called Randori means "free response" which means a'n Uke or Opponent punches at you, you respond freely in what ever technique you like, that way you will see your Pros and Cons and what you have to work on

I think in my mind I have to not only punch them,but in Ninjutsu we are told to look at it as Punching through them all the way to there back,so power and force clouds my mind,training with Black belts only of course,each Ninjutsu practitioner has there own Way,bottom line The training is Survival not Sport some train Light,some train Very hard and Realistic,which means injury's will occur very rapidly.

To get the power and Strength points, i added "Power"College wrestling, and Gracie Jui jitsu "Skill,Technique" I also studied Arnis Knife fighting or Philipino Fighting art" I try to study as many Fighting arts as i can, as i study Nutrition and Muscle building and gain Input from other Officers on this Forum
    "Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"~ Don Wilder

Not an officer but Bruce Lee has a good book out there called, "The Art of Expressing the Human Body". Should help some as it discusses weight training for the martial artist, nutrition, flexiblity, cardio and even has his own workouts from journals he has written in.
    Dispatch: "All units be advised, he's on foot in a red dodge pick up truck."