300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bench press question.

I was wondering if I should start out heavy and go lighter or vice versa when I bench press. Also I know my chest is becoming stronger, but when I do my bench presses I feel it in my arms or shoulders more than my chest. Am I doing something wrong?

Im no expert on bench press, however I have heard others say that bench works your triceps also. How is your form? Are you lifting weights that are light enough not to effect your form?

Comment

http://www.tmuscle.com/free_online_a...nch_press_cure[/QUOTE]
      read this article and watch the video....it'll change the way you bench press forever.

i don't know what kind of routine you're following, but its clear that you want to be strong........if i may, i'd like to reccomend to you to look into either ''starting strength'' by mark rippetoe or "5/3/1" by jim wendler
      Last edited by Dr. Peebody; 10-03-2009, 03:26 AM.

Comment

x2 what peebody said.

Comment

Originally posted by jpbklb View Post
          I was wondering if I should start out heavy and go lighter or vice versa when I bench press. Also I know my chest is becoming stronger, but when I do my bench presses I feel it in my arms or shoulders more than my chest. Am I doing something wrong?